Webber’s Annual Meeting Highlights

Local news

Webber’s 2016 Annual Meeting was held April 13-15 at The Woodlands Resort and Conference Center; this year’s theme was EXCELLENCE – Empower, Engage, Execute

The event took place only a week after the acquisition of Pepper Lawson and employees from all divisions of Webber gathered together for the first time, learning about the exciting direction of the Company.

Crewmembers had the opportunity to hear from our senior leadership and executive team on topics ranging from the overall status of the business, to more specific conversations around projects and best practices. The key takeaway from this year’s event was an emphasis on ‘striving for excellence’ and we believe excellence is about performance.

Over the last few years, Webber has made substantial investments in our crewmembers and diversified the markets in which we serve, and as a result, we’ve made great strides toward our goal of becoming the contractor and employer of choice within the region.  We want to empower and engage our people and foster a culture of pushing hard to make great things happen.

Excellence to me, personally, is that we’re constantly trying to achieve the unattainable, which is perfection. – José Carlos Esteban

Keynote Speaker, Mike Staver, was well-received. He is a high-energy speaker and author of  “Leadership Isn’t for Cowards.”  He was both entertaining and insightful and shared important aspects of leadership, certainty, and direction.


Project of the Year >> UPRR – Sugarland to Stafford

Area Manager:  Troy Gjerde
Project Manager:  Thomas Arbuthnot
Project Engineer:  Matt Brangan
Superintendent:  Greg Kipe
Superintendent:  Victor Lopez
Safety:  Noe Maldonado

Safety Project of the Year < 100,000 HRS:  WSH – FM 1171 DENTON

Area Manager:  Felix Martin
Project Manager:  Mario Rosino
Project Engineer:  Paloma Fernandez
Superintendent:  Benny Husley
Field Engineer:  Caroline Garcia
Safety:  Michael Barefoot

Safety Project of the Year > 100,000 HRS: WSD – US 290 SEGMENT 6 

Area Manager:  Clark Hoppel
Project Manager:  Stuart Strasnicky
Project Engineer:  Lanny Thompson
Superintendent:  Ed Wallace
Superintendent:  Anthony White
Safety:  Pete Flores

Project Manager of the Year >> Thomas Arbuthnot

WSQ & WSF  Thomas Arbuthnot
WTV, WVQ, WVN  Mario Rosino
WSS The Colony  Mark Hutson

Team Player of the Year >> Rick Thomas

Superintendent NTR:  Jared Bosh
Safety NTR:  Michael Barefoot
Safety/ Compliance:  Rick Thomas
PM Utilities:  Andrew Jerome
Construction Tech STR:  Lauren Welch
Design Build Manager:  Richard Henderson

Office Professional of the Year >> Molly Rook

Corporate Legal:  Mario Menendez
WSH, WTU, WTS Admin:  Molly Rook
Utilities Support:  Laura French
STR Administration:  Jasmin Lopez


Unsung Hero Award >> Annie Hines


Project Engineer of the Year 2015 >>

WSH Denton  Paloma Fernandez
WSD US290 Segment 6  Lanny Thompson

WSH Denton  Paloma Fernandez
WSM Rockwall II  Adria Benages
WSD US 290 Segment 6  Lanny Thompson


Configure newsletters and alerts.

Check your email address.

Newsletters and alerts

Thank you for subscribing!

We have just sent you an email to confirm your subscription.


The Ferrovial app provides instant access to all of the latest at Ferrovial; informative content, job offers and basic information for investors.