Ferrovial Construction holds the presidency of the Railway Innovation Hub



The Railway Innovation Hub held its general assembly meeting on January 26 at its headquarters in the Andalusia Technology Park. The highlight of the meeting was members voting on positions for the Board of Directors and the Presidency. These candidacies were all ratified with more than 95% of the votes.

Laura Tordera, head of Innovation at Ferrovial Construction, was confirmed as the new president of the Railway Innovation Hub. She has succeeded the previous president, Juan Elízaga, who is the former director of Operational Resources at Ferrovial Construction. This means that Ferrovial continues to hold the hub’s presidency.

Alstom has joined this renewed board of directors as a new member. Abengoa will hold the vice-presidency. The positions of secretary and treasurer are held by Siemens and Telice, respectively. The members of the Board of Directors are Renfe, the Public Works Agency of the Regional Government of Andalusia, the University of Malaga, Elecnor Deimos, Vias, Tahles and COMSA.

About the Railway Innovation Hub

The Railway Innovation Hub is a group of 80 companies that have come together to promote innovation and high technology in railways, making it an international leader in its sector. This happens through generating collaborative R&D projects, marketing technology and know-how, promoting entrepreneurship, and providing specialized services.

The hub has a technical office in ADIF’s Railway Technology Center in the Andalusia Technology Park.


Configure newsletters and alerts.

Check your email address.

Newsletters and alerts

Thank you for subscribing!

We have just sent you an email to confirm your subscription.


The Ferrovial app provides instant access to all of the latest at Ferrovial; informative content, job offers and basic information for investors.